Governor McMaster Orders S.C. Coast to Evacuate

South Carolina’s Governor, Henry McMaster has announced a mandatory evacuation for all residents near the coast beginning Tuesday at 12:00pm ahead of Hurricane Florence. The evacuation includes the counties of Beaufort, Jasper, Charleston, Berkeley, Horry, Georgetown, Colleton and Dorchester. Governor McMaster says around 1 million people are expected to leave the coast due to the order.