ATTN SC Residents: Time to Update Your Passports

MYRTLE BEACH (WFXB) – IF you live in South Carolina, Kentucky, Maine, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, or Washington, your driver’s license doesn’t meet new federal security requirements. That means that when you go to the airport, even if you’re traveling within the United States, you have to use an alternative form of identification, like a passport, military ID, or permanent resident card. This new policy goes into effect on January 22, 2018.