January 6th Committee Issues Additional Subpoenas

The House select committee investigating the Capitol Riots has ordered subpoenas on 5 House Republicans. Those include House Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy and Representatives Jim Jordan of Ohio, Scott Perry of Pennsylvania, Andy Biggs of Arizona and Mo Brooks of Alabama. The committee has scheduled their dispositions for the end of May, it’s unknown whether or not they are planning to comply.